Skip to content

Because I am missing ‘Mad Men’

November 2, 2011

Here I am, sitting quietly

And having a heart attack

I can feel my blood trying

To squeeze through arteries

I can hear my heart beat

Inside my head inside my hat

There is pain because there always is.

Soon, they will find me rolled

In the corner, clutching my chest

Someone will shout for aspirin,

Someone will call an ambulance.

If I survive, join me for a drink.

In about a month’s time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

