Skip to content

Microcosm

June 15, 2011

I am at home…

Right now, I am sitting on a swing in a tiny garden … gently rocking myself.

The breeze is a wet slurp of a kiss from a giggling child.

My mom is talking to a neighbor…my sister is talking on the phone.

I can’t hear them.

A different faith beckons its god in a most soliciting voice.

I can’t hear it either.

I can’t even hear the voices in my head anymore.

I just breathe in and breathe out.

The sky is overcast, waiting for me to keep away my laptop so that it can rain on me.

Have I achieved Nirvana? Is it this easy?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

