Skip to content

Where has your Broad been?

March 17, 2011

She had this, see below, on 13th. Since then, all her spare time is spent thinking about this awesome apple gooey-ness laced with aromatic cinnamon topped with melting-in-mouth crumbs…

Apple crumble - my new favorite dessert!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She went to Delhi to attend another wedding (yet again) and has a lot of stories to tell you, but…

Aaaahhhh! Apple crumble…

What to do? Sometimes, the aftertaste is tastier than the dish itself!

(And the dish was very very tasty too, did I tell you?)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2011 2:04 pm

    Welcome to the world of dessert addiction: I love apple crumble and apple pie!

    • March 22, 2011 8:04 pm

      Me too! I love anything apple-ish… my sis calls me a dessert geek 🙂

  2. March 18, 2011 8:00 pm

    So true! After taste makes the world go round. This might sound pretentious but last month, an older, earning well, very generous sweetheart editor friend got me, among other things even, a box of Patchi chocolates. They seemed nice-enough, fancy-enough, and sure — expensive enough, till the after taste. Oh, the aftertaste! First it melts then it’s water, and silk and subtle and non existent and totally beautiful! I gave away a total of 5 pieces to I think, mummy-daddy, boy friend and two to food connoisseur gourmet friend to JUST TASTE. Heaven explodes in your mouth but you can’t feel it. ‘Sometimes the aftertaste is tastier than the dish itself’. I’m with you.

Leave a Reply

