Skip to content

I need some sugar in my bowl

January 31, 2011

There has to be a way out of this mess*.

A window for the closed doors. A light for the tunnel ends. A silver lining for the dark clouds.

But how much ever proverbial metaphors of optimism I use, I am still here, mired and tired and willing to give up before you can drop your hat.

I need change. Major change.

*mess = not knowing what I want to do in life.

Yes, yes..A rhetoric post quarter-life crisis problem. Go ahead…judge me! I will just shut down the comp, go lie in my fancy bed in my fancy room and stare at my framed poster of Lennon and imagine myself strumming guitar.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 4:04 am

    In the words of Alanis Morissette, ‘No one’s really got it figured out just yet’

    Keep your hand in your pocket & the other at your keyboard!

Leave a Reply

