Skip to content

Pack up, it’s a wrap!

December 31, 2010

We aren’t going anywhere though, at least not me. I wanted to sit back and reflect upon the year gone by but my friends won’t let me. They want me to go out and party with them and so I shall. Here’s some fast forward thinking aloud introspection and if you care, you can copy and do this too( as I have). Interviewing oneself is always fun, one never knows what one didn’t know!

1. What did you do in 2010 that you’d never done before?

 I bought pantyhose. And red hi heeled pumps. And makeup. And discovered gin! I guess finally I am turning into a woman!

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?


No. I wanted to learn swimming. Yes, the same stands for next year and hope it gets fulfilled.


3. What would you like to have in 2011 that you lacked in 2010?

The ability to make the right career choice for myself.

4. What dates from 2010 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

 My birthday. I think it was great. As they always are.

5. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

 I can watercolor!
And am no longer scared of street dogs! 

6. What was your biggest failure?

I just can’t get organized or disciplined. I survive from chaos to chaos.

7. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Not really. Just an year full of common colds.

8. What was the best thing you bought?

 My hair dryer. My laptop. They are very loved and most used.

9. Whose behavior merited celebration?

My roomate’s. No one can put up with me as brilliantly as she does.

10. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?


Mine. My parents’.

11. Where did most of your money go?

 Air tickets booked at last minute.

12. What did you get really excited about?

My birthday. My TV shows. My dance classes. My sister’s visits.

13. What song will always remind you of 2010?

 “Crazy little thing called love”. I listen to it almost everyday.

14. Compared to this time last year, are you:


– happier or sadder? Sadder 😦  And discontent. And angry.
– thinner or fatter? Thinner 🙂
– richer or poorer? Richer 🙂

[ There is a lesson here people. Being thin and rich doesn’t necessarily make you happy]

15. What do you wish you’d done more of?


Letting go. Forgetting. Forgiving.
Reading. Being grateful.

16. What do you wish you’d done less of?


Procrastinating.

17. Did you fall in love in 2010?

No.

18. What were your favorite TV programs?

Mad men.
Glee.

19. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?

 I don’t like a certain cousin anymore. 



20. What was the best book you read?

 ‘The Bell Jar’ by Sylvia Plath. It struck a chord so deep I was in depressed haze for a week after reading it.

21. What was your greatest musical discovery?


The band ‘Queen’

22. What did you want and get?

John Lennon’s ‘Imagine’ poster. Had been looking for it for 2 years.

23. What did you want and not get?

A tattoo.

24. What was your favorite film of this year?

Many mindless Bollywood movies seen with friends. I don’t even remember their names now. Good times, good times!

25. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

 I ate, shopped, drank, cut cakes, got gifts. I turned 28.

26. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Had my BFF been around to do the fun stuff we did together.

27. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2009?

 Bohemian edging onto hippie.

28. What kept you sane?


Internet access all the time. People respecting my private space.

29. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

 The character of ‘Peggy Olson’ on ‘Mad men’.

30. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010.


It’s never too late to learn anything.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 2:10 am

    I’d like to use your questions in my next post at my own blog. Hope that’s ok..

    • February 3, 2011 9:37 pm

      Yes. Sure. Go ahead… It’s an open tag. Will read your answers 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Running in circles, tethered to this year « moody Broad's ink

Leave a Reply

